The Committee will assess the granular aspects of FinTech and its implications with a view to provide strategic policy direction on how the country can create an enabling environment that promotes financial technology innovation and entrepreneurship.

The Committee and the IFWG is composed of representatives from:

  • Ministry of Finance and Economic Development,
  • Ministry of Information Communication Technology,
  • Ministry of Industry and Commerce,
  • Ministry of Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs,
  • Office of the President and Cabinet,
  • Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe,
  • Zimbabwe Revenue Authority,
  • Securities Exchange Commission,
  • Insurance and Pension Commissions, and
  • Postal and Telecommunications Authority of Zimbabwe.