Authorised Dealers

Metbank Limited

Head Office
Metropolitan House,
3 Central Avenue,
Telephone: 700789 / 700445
Fax: 733014 / 723858


Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Postal Address: As Above

Type of bank: Commercial Bank

Date of establishment: April 1999

Metbank Limited (formerly Metropolitan Bank of Zimbabwe Limited) was founded in 1999, with Mr. Enock Kamushinda and the Posts &Telecommunications Corporation Pension Fund (now Communications & Allied Industries Pension Fund, or CAI Pension Fund) as the two founding shareholders.

The institution changed its name from Metropolitan Bank of Zimbabwe Limited to Metbank Limited effective 22 May 2012.


  • Loita Finance Holdings Ltd (60%)
  • Blisford Inv (Pvt) Ltd (10%)
  • Crudge Inv (Pvt) Ltd(10%)
  • Metropolitan Bank Trust(7.20%)
  • Knopfler Inv (Pvt) Ltd (2.80%)
  • Equestrian Trading (Pvt) Ltd (2.80%)
  • Rhinemead Inv (Pvt) Ltd(6.40%)
  • C.A.I. Pension Fund(0.80%)

Chairman: Mr. Wilson T. Manase

Chief Executive Officer: Mr. Belmont Ndebele

Auditors : AMG Global Chartered Accountants

Number of employees: 251

Number of branches : 8

National Building Society

Head Office 
14th Floor Social Security Centre
Cnr. Sam Nujoma Street & Julius Nyerere Way
Telephone: +263 4 700161/700032/35/39/42


Postal Address: Nil

Type of bank: Building Society

Date of establishment: 7 November 2014

History: National Building Society (NBS) was incorporated on 7 November 2014 in terms of the Companies Act [Chapter 24.03]. The institution was registered as a building society in September 2015 and was authorised to commence operations on 27 April 2016.

Ownership: NBS is a wholly owned subsidiary of the National Social Security Authority (NSSA), a statutory corporate body tasked by the Government to provide social security. NSSA is wholly owned by the Government of Zimbabwe.

Chairman: Mr. Gamaliel Mhofu Bwanya

Chief Executive Officer: Mr. Kenneth Chitando

External Auditors: KPMG Chartered Accountants

Number of employees: 65

Number of branches: 2

Nedbank Zimbabwe Limited

Head Office
14th Floor Old Mutual Centre
3rd Street/ Jason Moyo Avenue


Postal Address
P.O Box 3200

Type of Bank: Commercial Bank

Date of Establishment: 1956


Established in1956 as Merchant Bank of Central Africa and commenced operations in Zimbabwe in 2003 as MBCA Bank Limited. In 2018 the bank changed its name to Nedbank Zimbabwe Limited in line with the Nedbank Group Limited (South Africa)’s vision of bringing uniformity and standardization across the Nedbank Group subsidiaries.


The shareholding structure of Nedbank Zimbawe Limited as at 30 June 2018 is as detailed in the table below:

Foreign Shareholding

Nedbank Investments Africa (67.48%)

Shiled MBCA (2.72%)

Mediobanca – Banco Di Credito Finanzirio (0.88%)

R van Coller (.002%)

Sub-Total Foreign Shareholding (71.09%)

Local – Shareholding

Old Mutual Zimbabwe Limited (20.90%)

The MBCA Employee Share Trust (0.67%)

MBCA Managerial Employee Share Ownership Trust (3.56%)

MBCA Non Managerial Employee Share Ownership Trust (1.76%)

Dhino Investments (Private) Limited (1.36%)

Other Local Shareholders (0.64%)

Sub- Total Local Shareholding (28.91%)

Grand Total (100%)

Chairman: Vimbai Willard Zireva

Managing Director: Dr. C.C. Jinya

External Auditors: KPMG Chartered Accountants

Number of employees: 356

Branches: 11


NMB Bank Limited

Head Office
1st Floor Unity Court,
Kwame Nkrumah Avenue/First Street,
Telephone: (263-4) 759651-9, 759601-6
Fax: (263-4) 759648, 755744
Telex: 26392

Postal Address
Box 2564,


Type of Bank: Commercial Bank

Date of Establishment: 1993


  • The bank was registered as an Accepting House under the Banking Act [Chapter 24:20] in June 1993 and was converted into a commercial bank in December 1999. The bank commenced commercial banking business in July 2000.
  • NMB Bank is wholly owned by NMBZ Holdings (Private) Limited, a company listed on the Zimbabwe Stock Exchange and has a secondary listing on the London Stock Exchange.

Ownership: NMB Bank Limited is owned 100% by NMBZ Holdings Limited

Chairman: Mr. B. Chikwanha

Chief Executive Officer: Mr. B. Washaya

Auditors : KPMG Chartered Accountants

Number of employees: 346

Number of branches : 13